A Last Blogging Post: What would YOU talk about – Ms. Hotness from Hooterville?

If I had only one blog post left–


Hum?

This topic was bantered around on Another Maria – this was my response:

I’m a talkative/communicative sort, and that hurts me in this exercise. I’d mention my great loves of life, the music I jam to, the things that make my life worth knowing about. I’d mention my deepest darkest secret(s) –which would surprise everyone that typically reads things I post. They would garner a definite emotion from those revelations…

  • Music: Live, Genesis, The Who, Dave Matthews, Nickelback, James Brown, The Beatles, Big Head Todd & the Monsters, Rush, Robert Randolph & the Family Band, The Police, Bach, Beethoven, Mozart, Red Hot Chili Peppers, P-Funk All Stars and I could go on and on….and on…and maybe on some more.
  • Loves: Baseball. Walks. Books about people, places and ideas. Dreams of the future. Sunshine. Sex. (Yes please!) Good conversation. Road Trips. Islands. Oceans. Being alone. Being with great friends.
  • Secrets: To be continued…

I’d spend part of the post pointing out the political landscape that cause blogging to go bye bye… And whether a conspiracy against me existed.

I’d find a pic of my hottest babe on the planet in my eyes…and write an ode to her beauty…or not. I just might mention she one groovy chick I’d like to shag with.(I can say that, right?)
Any hoodles, I’d probably have to end with some phrase by a famous author, like Faulker, Keats, Auden, Lowell, Frost, Ginsberg or Churchill or some other Dead Poets Society inhabiter. That way I’d sound smart after talking about Ms. Hotness from Hooterville….or not.

My last post would be like my first–trying to put enough pizzazz in the idea of blogging to keep my departing bloggers/commenters coming back.

Come Back! Please Come Back!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Maria  On May 15, 2007 at 9:52 pm

    Jennifer Love Hewitt? Good choice! I watch Ghost Whisperer, too… but probably not for the same reasons as you lol.

    You would have a better “last post” than me, I’m curious about the secrets you would’ve shared!

    Take care and have a great rest of the week 🙂

Leave a Reply

